TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2016 / 2017

Autumn Term 2016

INSET (1) Monday 5th September (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
INSET (2) Tuesday 6th September (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
First day of term Wednesday 7th September
Last day of half term Friday 21st October
Half Term Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October (5 days)
INSET (3) Monday 31st October (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
First day of term Tuesday 1st November
Last day of term Wednesday 21st December
Christmas break Thursday 22nd December to Monday 2nd January (7 days)

Spring Term 2017

First day of term Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Last day of half term Friday 10th February
Half Term Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February (5 days)
INSET (4) Monday 20th February (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
First day of term Tuesday 21st February
Last day of half term Friday 31st March
Easter Holiday Monday 3rd April to Monday 17th April (11 days)

Summer Term 2017

First day of term Tuesday 18th April
May Day Monday 1st May (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
Last day of half term Friday 26th May
Half Term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June (5 days)
INSET (5) Monday 5th June (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
First day of term Tuesday 6th June
Last day of term Friday 21st July

Term Dates 2016-2017

Events

Annual Events

Residential School Journey (Year 6)
Sports Day termly
Sports Day in the summer term in Chiswick Park for school and parents
Borough wide termly sports day events for Reception, KS1 and KS2 sports day events
Book Week and Book Fair

Festivals and Celebrations

Harvest Assembly and collection of food parcels for a local Home for the Elderly
Diwali
Christmas Concert
Year 6 Leavers Assembly
Summer and Christmas Fairs organised by The Friends of William Hogarth

Family events termly

Fashion Shows, Discos, Family Literacy and Numeracy Groups
Supporting a Charity as part of citizenship with PSHCE e.g. Comic Relief, MacMillan Cancer Support, NSPCC
Cycling Proficiency Training
Respect Week: part of PSHCE

Themed Weeks

Healthy Schools/Bike Week
Science Week

Ongoing through the year

School Trips throughout the school to: Hogarth House, Chiswick Park, Brentford City Learning Centre, The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum, The Imperial War Museum, The Roahl Dahl Museum, Syon Park, Gunnersbury House, The British Museum, The Barbican, Kew Gardens, Gunnersbury Triangle, Osterley, The Wetlands Centre, The Tower of London, Spaceway Recycling Centre, London Zoo, Fulham Palace, Acton Mosque, Neasden Mandir, Hounslow Gurdwara, Chswick St. Michael’s & All Angels Church, Chiswick Buddhist Vihara.

Visitors invited into school on a regular basis to support work across the curriculum e.g. Theatre Groups, Ballet Rambert, Storytellers, Music Workshops, After School Clubs: please see website page
Weekly: Star of the Week and Good Work Assembly, Singing Assembly
Class Assembly from every year group which parents are invited to.