TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2017 / 2018

Autumn Term 2017

INSET (1) Monday 4th September (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
INSET (2) Tuesday 5th September (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
First day of term Wednesday 6th September
Last day of half term Friday 20th October
Half Term Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October (5 days)
INSET (3) Monday 30th October
First day of term Tuesday 31st October
Last day of term Wednesday 20th December
Christmas break Thursday 21st December to Monday 1st January (8 days)

Spring Term 2018

First day of term Tuesday 2rd January
Last day of half term Friday 9th February
Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February (5 days)
INSET (4) Monday 19th February
First day of term Tuesday 20th February
Last day of half term Thursday 29th March
Easter Holiday Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April (11 days)

Summer Term 2018

First day of term Monday 16th April
May Day Monday 7th May (NO SCHOOL FOR CHILDREN)
Last day of half term Friday 25th May
Half Term Monday 28thMay to Friday 1st June (5 days)
INSET (5) Monday 4th June
First day of term Tuesday 5th June
Last day of term Friday 20th July

Events

Annual Events

Residential School Journey (Year 6)
Sports Day termly
Sports Day in the summer term in Chiswick Park for school and parents
Borough wide termly sports day events for Reception, KS1 and KS2 sports day events
Book Week and Book Fair

Festivals and Celebrations

Harvest Assembly and collection of food parcels for a local Home for the Elderly
Diwali
Christmas Concert
Year 6 Leavers Assembly
Summer and Christmas Fairs organised by The Friends of William Hogarth

Family events termly

Fashion Shows, Discos, Family Literacy and Numeracy Groups
Supporting a Charity as part of citizenship with PSHCE e.g. Comic Relief, MacMillan Cancer Support, NSPCC
Cycling Proficiency Training
Respect Week: part of PSHCE

Themed Weeks

Healthy Schools/Bike Week
Science Week

Ongoing through the year

School Trips throughout the school to: Hogarth House, Chiswick Park, Brentford City Learning Centre, The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum, The Imperial War Museum, The Roahl Dahl Museum, Syon Park, Gunnersbury House, The British Museum, The Barbican, Kew Gardens, Gunnersbury Triangle, Osterley, The Wetlands Centre, The Tower of London, Spaceway Recycling Centre, London Zoo, Fulham Palace, Acton Mosque, Neasden Mandir, Hounslow Gurdwara, Chswick St. Michael’s & All Angels Church, Chiswick Buddhist Vihara.

Visitors invited into school on a regular basis to support work across the curriculum e.g. Theatre Groups, Ballet Rambert, Storytellers, Music Workshops, After School Clubs: please see website page
Weekly: Star of the Week and Good Work Assembly, Singing Assembly
Class Assembly from every year group which parents are invited to.